FACULTY MEMBERS
POSTDOCTORAL PERSONNEL, AND GRADUATE STUDENTS

Department of Molecular Biophysics & Physiology

Rush University Medical Center

Individual Curriculum Vitae is available on-line by clicking the link named [CV].

A complete list of Curricula Vitae are available on this hyperlink.


Artem Ayuyan, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-0582  1207 JS Artem_Ayuyan@rush.edu

Claudio Berti, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-6756  1298 JS Claudio_Berti@rush.edu  [CV]

Lothar Blatter, M.D., Dr.med., Professor 312-563-3238  1422 JS Lothar_Blatter@rush.edu  [CV]

Dezso Boda, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor 312-942-6454  1299 JS Dezso_Boda@rush.edu  [CV]

Wayne Chen, Ph.D., Professor 312-942-6008  1229 JS Wayne_Chen@rush.edu  [CV]

Vladimir Cherny, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 312-942-6752  1245 JS Vladimir_V_Cherny@rush.edu  [CV]

Fred Cohen, Ph.D., Professor 312-942-6753  1223 JS Fredric_Cohen@rush.edu  [CV]

Thomas DeCoursey, Ph.D., Professor 312-942-3267  1245 JS Thomas_DeCoursey@rush.edu  [CV]

Elena Dedkova, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 312-563-3227  1419 JS Elena_Dedkova@rush.edu  [CV]

Robert Eisenberg, Ph.D., Professor and Chairman 312-942-6467  1291 JS Bob_Eisenberg@rush.edu  [CV]

Carolina Figueroa, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-4458  1267 JS Lourdes_Figueroa@rush.edu

Michael Fill, Ph.D., Professor 312-942-6434  1255 JS Michael_Fill@rush.edu  [CV]

James Fonseca, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor 312-942-6751  1297 JS James_Fonseca@rush.edu  [CV]

Dirk Gillespie, Ph.D., Associate Professor 312-942-3089  1289 JS Dirk_Gillespie@rush.edu  [CV]

Felix Hohendanner, M.D., Graduate Student 312-563-3242  1420 JS Felix_Hohendanner@rush.edu

Giedrius Kanaporis, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 312-563-6094  1417 JS Giedrius_Kanaporis@rush.edu

Chehade Karam, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-6454  1261 JS Chehade_Karam@rush.edu

Carlo Manno, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-4464  1271 JS Carlo_Manno@rush.edu

Ruben Markosyan, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 312-942-7011  1223 JS Ruben_Markosyan@rush.edu  [CV]

Joshua Maxwell, Ph.D., Instructor 312-563-3242  1420 JS Joshua_Maxwell@rush.edu

Joel Michael, Ph.D., Professor 312-942-6426  1273 JS Joel_Michael@rush.edu  [CV]

Deri Morgan, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-7829  1245 JS Deri_Morgan@rush.edu

Boris Musset, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-2119  1245 JS Boris_Musset@rush.edu

Josefina Ramos-Franco, M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor 312-942-6433  1255 JS Josefina_Ramos-Franco@rush.edu  [CV]

Eduardo Rios, Ph.D., Professor 312-942-2081  1279 JS Eduardo_Rios@rush.edu  [CV]

Thomas Shannon, Ph.D., Associate Professor 312-942-6754  1213 JS Thomas_Shannon@rush.edu  [CV]

Zhen Tan, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-6008  1229 JS Zhen_Tan@rush.edu

John Tang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 312-942-8099  1293 JS John_Tang@rush.edu  [CV]

Stefanie Walther, M.D. Dr.med., Instructor 312-563-3242  1420 JS Stefanie_Walther@rush.edu

Yajuan Xiao, Graduate Student 312-942-6096  1261 JS Yajuan_Xiao@rush.edu

Michael Yonkunas, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-6756  1298 JS Michael_J_Yonkunas@rush.edu  [CV]

Jingqun Zhang, Ph.D., Instructor 312-942-6008  1229 JS Jingqun_Zhang@rush.edu

Jingsong Zhou, Ph.D., Associate Professor 312-942-8044  1279 JS Jingsong_Zhou@rush.edu  [CV]

KEY: the Department has one formal Section (Cellular Signaling), the other interest groups are informal.

Section of Cellular Signaling

Permeation

Membrane fusion

Proton and electron currents

Medical education

Signal analysis

Cardiac physiology

Departmental contact information
The core of the department is located on the 12th floor of the Jelke Southcenter (JS) Building, 1750 W. Harrison St., Chicago, IL 60612, U.S.A.
Telephone: 312-942-6454. Fax: 312-942-8711. 

Directions to Rush  and  Rush University Medical Center Campus Map

Molecular Biophysics & Physiology Home | Rush University | Medical Center

This page last modified May 29, 2014 © Rush University